Andalucia -Costa del Sol Charter Yachts

Andalusia is the second largest autonomous community of Spain. Eight provinces form Andalucia: Huelva, Seville, Cádiz, Córdoba, Málaga, Jaén, Granada and Almería. In geographical terms, it is the big area at the southernmost tip of the Spanish peninsula.

Andalucia has its own very distinctive character. Under Muslim and Moorish rule for many years in the past, the architecture contains many relics of Arabic arches and design. Also, look out for Moorish influenced archtecture such as the Alhambra in Granada. 

An interesting place to begin a journey would be at Palos de la Frontera, in Huelva, from which Christopher Columbus began his famous journey to America.

The Costa del Sol (Coast of the Sun) is located around the City of Málaga. During the 70's and 80's, it actually became known as the Costa del Crime, due to the large number of gangsters from the UK immigrating there to avoid British Law, and live a life of luxurious desires.

However,  Costa del Crime soon changed into Costa del Golf, with more than fifty, many centered around Marbella. Not much use to a Yachter though, your ball would probably land in water.

Andalucia - Costa del Sol Charter Yachts


View Larger Map

Guide to Boats Yachts For Sale | Boating Directory |